Green Business

Green Seal Standards

Our sustainability standards for products, services, and companies are based on life-cycle research, and are developed in an open, transparent, and stakeholder-involved process. Green Seal standards provide criteria and guidelines for manufacturers, service providers, and companies to work toward sustainability and Green Seal certification. Green Seal has 33 issued standards that cover 400 product and service categories.


Paints, Coatings, Stains, and Sealers

GS-11 Paints, Coatings, Stains, and Sealers This standard covers wall and ceiling coatings, including paints and reflective wall coatings, anti-corrosive coatings, including rust-preventative coatings, floor paints, primers (undercoats), stains and finishes, and sealers, including concrete and masonry sealers.
GS-43 Recycled Content Latex Paints This standard is for recycled-content interior and exterior latex paint.
WITHDRAWN - GS-47 Stains and Finishes (2015 - GS-11) This standard has been withdrawn and replaced by GS-11, Edition 3.2. It was for stains and finishes, applying to water-borne, solvent-borne, semi-transparent or opaque stains and varnishes, shellacs, water-based finishes, polyurethane, lacquer, oil finishes and clear metal lacquers.

Filter results

By Standard:
By Category:

Search results