Green Business

Green Seal Standards

Our sustainability standards for products, services, and companies are based on life-cycle research, and are developed in an open, transparent, and stakeholder-involved process. Green Seal standards provide criteria and guidelines for manufacturers, service providers, and companies to work toward sustainability and Green Seal certification. Green Seal has 33 issued standards that cover 400 product and service categories.


Lighting & Control Products

GS-05 Compact Fluorescent Lamps (CFLs) This standard is for energy efficient lighting including lamps used for general illumination purposes, special purposes, and includes both screw based and pin based lamps and those with integrated and non-integrated ballasts.
WITHDRAWN - GC-12 Occupancy Sensors The Standard for Occupancy Sensors, GC-12/GS-12, was withdrawn in November 2011, and Green Seal no longer offers certification to this standard.

Filter results

By Standard:
By Category:

Search results